The Heart of Christmas

2011’s The Heart of Christmas is the first holiday album recorded by five time ASCAP Award Winner Matthew West. Including a seamless mix of holiday classics like “Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas” and “Silent Night” and refreshing originals “Give This Christmas Away” and “Day After Christmas,” this album is a refreshing addition to the Christmas season’s most beloved albums. The title track, a Top 10 mainstream AC radio song written for the film The Heart of Christmas, earned West a Primetime Emmy Award nomination for Original Music & Lyrics in 2012. Featuring guest appearances from Vince Gill, Amy Grant, and Mandisa, this album has garnered praise from critics at CCM Magazine and Louder Than the Music and promises to last for years to come as a go-to Christmas season soundtrack.


The Heart of Christmas

Official music video for The Heart of Christmas.


Additional Records


Live Forever


The Story of Your Life